(John 3:16)

Sadly, a great man of God was taken from us the other day. Pastor David Wilkerson, pastor of the Times Square Church in NYC and founder of Teen Challenge, was killed in a car crash. Pastor Wilkerson was one of the few voices in the marketplace crying for this nation to turn back to God and His Truth. I had the opportunity to speak to Pastor Wilkerson on the phone several times in the past year. He heard about me from our efforts with the evangelistic center at ground zero, and was very encouraging.

One of Pastor Wilkerson’s constant messages was the need for this nation to turn back to God and His Truth, or face His wrath and judgment. It is the same message I have been sharing for many years now, and with his passing, I feel an even greater sense of urgency to not just declare that word to the nation, but take the steps necessary to see it happen!

I am at a crossroads. In 2007, I wrote a Devotional stating that 2008 would be a monumental year, a year of great change. It was. We saw the financial crisis that has impacted tens of millions of people in this nation, hundreds of millions more around the world explode. We saw the election of a new President who has spent his first two years in office taking a stand for everything God opposes and helping to lead this nation deeper into the spiritual abyss.

While over 12,000 churches have shut down, 120,000 non-profit organizations closed their doors, and with the property of nearly 40,000 churches in foreclosure, Liveprayer has continued to press forward despite seeing a 67% drop in donations from 2008 and losing 29 of our core group of 30 people who had the ability in times of financial difficulty to be able to overnight or wire $10,000-$30,000 to help us over a rough edge.

Due to our extreme financial crisis, I have cut my personal salary from $36,000 to just $12,000, and that is only in order to pay the most basic needs to survive each month. I have poured my heart, soul, life, and even blood at times into God’s work here the past 12 years to reach the lost and see HIS Truth declared in the marketplace, to be a rare bold, umcompromised voice for Biblical Truth in this lost age.

As I type these words tonight, I am at the end. Simply sustaining our daily operations is now a daily task. Simply paying for basic personal needs is becoming more difficult. For nearly 20 years, I have literally sacrifice my life, my time, my talent, and my treasure to bring the lost to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ, and HIS Truth boldly and without compromise into the marketplace, as very few are doing, virtually none at a national level in the secular media. We have some great opportunities opening up to us in June, to fulfill our call from God to help lead this nation back to the Almighty and His Truth.

Don’t think for a second I am not of flesh and blood and think about how I could have simply fallen into line like the rest. Gone on Christian TV, brought false hope into people’s lives, never talked about sin or the hell that awaits those who reject Jesus, compromise and take the money from cult members, and totally sold out the faith in order to be politically correct and generate tens of millions annually to live like a rock star.

However, at the end of this life, I will stand before God our Creator like each person will. I will give an account for my life. The one thing I can honestly say when I die is that I never wavered, I never backed down from telling people the raw Truth of His Word, and that I never hesitated to boldly declare the only hope for each man is faith in Jesus Christ. That my friend, will be my lasting testimony!!! Helping to lead this nation back to God will be my last work for Him!

I come today asking you to help me. Over nearly 12 years, Liveprayer has sent personal responses to over 70 MILLION emails. We still get over 40,000 a day. Tens of millions of live worldwide have been impacted. Over 500,000 we know of have come to faith in Jesus. THIS IS MY ETERNAL LEGACY AND MY TRACK RECORD OF SERVICE THESE PAST 12 YEARS!!! MY JOB IS NOT FINISHED!!!

All we have done has only been possible by dear friends like you who have prayed for me, and sacrificed to support me financially. In these 12 years, I have never asked for anything for myself, and despite sacrificing the vast bulk of what little personal compensation I took for several years, leaving me over $50,000 in current debts, my only goal today is to cover the $28,000 I need to simply keep Liveprayer alive for one more month. This is the way we have operated for the past 137 months. I have simply asked the Lord to provide what I need to get to the next month.

With just 2 days left in the month, we have received $65,000 of the $150,000 in donations and pledges I asked the Lord to deliver by the end of the month. For those who have been part of the Liveprayer family for these many years, you know that I have rarely sent a Devotional like this…ever. I don’t play games when it comes to the finances. I simply share our needs, get on my knees, and trust God to move on the hearts of people to provide for our needs.

My friend, I am counting on you today. I need to hear from you today. This is critical, and I desperately need your help. We are so close to seeing the fulfillment of all Liveprayer has been raised up to be. I can’t see everything stop now over a few thousand dollars, even if it was a million dollars. Somebody will lose that tonight in Vegas. Will you reach down, make the sacrifce, and help me today??? I desperately need you and will be in prayer for the Lord to move on your heart to help me!

The fact is, I need $10,000 right away to cover basic operational needs. If you have the liquid cash to wire to our bank, please email me at: bkeller@livepryaer.com and I will get you the info. If you are able to send a gift of $2,000 or more, FedEx it to our office in St. Petersburg, feel free to mark “bill recipient” and they will be our special account. After 12 years of pouring out my sweat and blood, literally 24/7, I will not see God’s work here slowed down or thwarted, and definitely not shut down. There are enough people with resources who can help me.

WE HAVE THE ABILITY, BASED ON 12 YEARS OF PIONEERING THE INTERNET AND BRINGING CHRIST TO THE MASSES ON SECULAR TV, OF BEING GOD’S AGENT TO TURN THIS NATION BACK TO OUR CREATOR AND HIS TRUTH. THE TIME IS NOW, OUR OPPORTUNITY IS UPON US, AND NOW MORE THAN EVER I NEED YOU TO HELP ME!

Please don’t think that just because there are 2.4 million subscribers, someone else will take care of this. It has been friends like YOU over the years who God has spoken to, who have responded, who has made Liveprayer available to bring hope and salvation to so many. It will take someone like YOU today. All I am asking is that you send the most generous gift you are able to send.

Also, I know there is someone reading these words who God has richly blessed, you have been praying about a place to use your resources where God can multiply them exponentially in the lives and eternal souls of men. THIS IS IT! CONTACT ME AND LET’S CHAT HOW YOU CAN HELP ME!!!

To make a gift to Liveprayer on your major credit card at our website http://www.liveprayer.com under the “Donation” button, or you can give from your PayPal account by using my email address, bkeller@liveprayer.com , or you can mail it to: Liveprayer, 6660 46th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, Florida 33709. All gifts to Liveprayer are 100% tax deductible.

I love you and care about you so much. Do you want to do something great for God with your life??? STAND WITH ME!!! I CAN’T DO THIS ALONE!!! I am asking you today to simply pray about what God may be calling you to do to help me with this effort. I am also asking you to please forward this to every person you know, personally reach out to those who God has blessed with financial resources and encourage them to support this new work, and share this email with your pastor and ask him to pray about having your church make a special missions gift towards this effort. I will keep you posted how we are doing with our financial goals over the coming weeks and months.

When this brief journey through life is over, what do we have to show for it? The only lasting legacy we have are those things we did for the Lord. I have taken my stand and will proclaim His truth with my dying breath. Today, I am asking you to pray about joining me and let’s turn this nation back to God and His Truth!!!

Will you stand and fight with me???????

In His love and service,

Your friend and brother in Christ,

Bill Keller

(C)opryright 2011, Live Prayer Church, Inc. All Rights Reserved.