(Isaiah 62: 6-9)

***DAILY PERSONAL PRAYER FOR YOU: Dear Lord, please give me the strength to live today in your Spirit. I will no longer walk in the flesh, but live in the Spirit. It is the key to me living for YOU each day. In Jesus name I pray…AMEN!

When I committed my heart and life to go into full-time ministry nearly 25 years ago, I accepted God’s challenge to become one of His watchmen. In ancient days, the watchman was the person who occupied a tower overlooking the city and its walls. It was his job to announce to the city when the enemy was preparing to attack.

The majority of the Old Testament prophets felt as spiritual watchmen to the people, their warnings were for the most part ignored. They lamented the fact that the people never listened despite their prophetic insight and warnings from God.

I am sure that many of today’s spiritual leaders feel like those Old Testament prophets, as they sound the warning from God for people to turn from their sin and embrace God. That message of course is largely ignored. Early in my ministry, after feeling that same frustration, God showed me that it was not my job to “make people change.”

It was my job to share with them the fact that God loves them, that there is everlasting life through Jesus Christ, and that the answers they are seeking are found in Him. Period. I was to sound the alarm, blow the trumpet…that was my job. Only God can change a person’s heart. That is a divine work we cannot accomplish. It has to be Him.

Once I came to that realization, it became easier for me to focus on what my job was and to do it to the best of my ability. God told me that I was to be a loud, and bold watchmen in this new medium called the Internet that is able to reach more people, quicker, than anything that has been known to man.

My friend, I try my best each day to be a “watchmen” here on the Internet. I will continue to tell those on the Net that God is real, He is alive, and it is only through His son Jesus that we can enjoy a purposeful life here on earth and have everlasting life

I love you and care about you SOOOOO much!!!! Let me encourage you today. Everyone that knows Christ as their Savior has been called to be God’s watchman. Just remember, God has given you the job of sharing His love and message. That’s it. The changes, the miracles, those will all come from God Himself. You are His instrument to touch a person, He is the one that actually does the work.

Think about that today and take the pressure off yourself if the person you have been praying for isn’t getting healed, or saved, or their marriage isn’t restored. God is the one who will bring about the actual change. We are simply called to be faithful to share the message of faith, hope, and love in Jesus Christ. Be one of God’s watchman in these last days!

In His love and service,
Your friend and brother in Christ,
Bill Keller

(C)opryright 2017, Live Prayer Church, Inc. All Rights Reserved.