(Matthew 5:16)

Wrapping up the 2009 Florida State Fair. Monday night was the end of the Fair, the second year Liveprayer has been one of the corporate sponsors. It was once again, not only a great opportunity to let people know about our ministries here at Liveprayer, but to take a bold and visible stand for Christ in the midst of this great Fair. Even in this down economy, over 450,000 people came thru the turnstiles. There is SO much to tell you about these incredible 12 days, it is going to be difficult to do it all in one Devotional.

First of all, I just want to thank God for giving us the wonderful opportunity to serve Him in such a bold and visible way. This is exactly what I talk to you about so much of the time when I say we must invade people’s lives. The psychics were there spreading their lies, so were the Scientologists, and so were the atheists. The fact is, satan has no problem invading people’s lives with all of the lies and traps of the world to destroy them, why can’t those who know the Lord be even more bold and aggressive by invading people’s lives to save them?

Let me start with two glaring things that I saw clearly with my spiritual eyes at this year’s Fair. The first was those who had hardened their hearts to the Gospel and the things of God were much more hardened than last year. It is just one of those things you know in your spiritual gut. The Bible talks about how in the last days there will be those who thoroughly reject the Truth. I just sensed that it was more pronounced this year than last.

The second is an issue I will be dealing with one day next week. Again, through my spiritual eyes, I saw an incredible number of young girls, 17, 16, 15, who were pushing baby strollers. Of course there were many last year, but for some reason, the Holy Spirit really got my attention to the incredible number of young girls with babies. The lie of the world is that abstinence doesn’t work. Again, I will address this entire issue in the context of the abstinence argument one day next week.

So far, we have received a little over 2,500 emails from people who were at the Fair and stopped by the Liveprayer Gospel Tent. Most of the emails were for prayer, though so far right at 300 indicated they accepted the Lord and asked for our follow-up book. One man came up to me after one of the Gospel performances and told me he had watched my TV program for years. He said that he figured I was just another “money grubbing TV preacher,” but after a few weeks and having never once asked for a dime he was impressed. He had been through a divorce, his life was a mess, and that night he accepted the Lord as His Savior.

The Bible says His word won’t come back void. What a classic example of simply being obedient, sharing the Gospel, and watching God work! That is why I tell you all the time to be faithful, be obedient, since you never know what God may be doing. I am convinced most of what we do for the Lord we will never know until we get to Glory. However, from time to time God will show us a glimpse of what He is doing through us since He knows our flesh is weak and we need some encouragement. BE OBEDIENT AND BE FAITHFUL!

One of the greatest joys for me these past 12 days was getting to meet so many in the Liveprayer family. WOW! I can’t wait for the Liveprayer reunion in Heaven! People came from Texas, Ohio, Georgia, New York, and all over the State of Florida. What a blessing and honor to meet so many dear friends who are part of the Liveprayer family. It was so humbling to hear one incredible testimony after another of how Liveprayer has impacted people’s lives. I can’t even put it into words other than to remind you once again, it is about being obedient and faithful and letting God work through our lives.

I want to thank everyone who prayed for the Fair, those who were led and able to give to help me cover the cost to do this (we budgeted $60,000 and went $5,000 over, so be praying for someone to help me cover that amount quickly), my staff who did such a great job working the tent during the 12 days handing out tens of thousands of our Liveprayer flyers with the plan of salvation on it, and everyone who helped make the 2009 Florida State Fair possible and such a great success.

Most of all, I am thankful to God for literally hundreds of true servants of God who came to give of themselves and their talent to perform for the people. We had live Gospel music all 12 days at 2, 5, and 8. 36 performances with 102 different artists and groups performing. These Gospel artists, groups, and choirs weren’t paid a dime, they simply came to serve God and it was an incredible testimony to their calling and commitment to serve the Lord as they came and gave of themselves to minister to the people. My dear friend William Sanders, a Gospel promoter in Tampa, coordinated all of the music. He was an incredible blessing to me and to the Lord’s work during these 12 days.

As you know, we broadcasted my TV program all last week from the Fair, and also had live bonus coverage Monday thru Friday last week of the 8pm Gospel music performances. If you really want to be blessed, we have archived all of those 8pm performances on our Show Archives link on the website, so go check it out!!! http://www.liveprayer.com/sarchives.cfm

I love you and care about you so much. I have so many great stories and testimonies I could go on for hours. I have to admit I am physically, emotionally, and spiritually drained after these 12, long, grueling days of the Fair. But it was exactly where we HAD to be. I have already made plans on how to improve next year’s Fair with many additional attractions at the Liveprayer Gospel Tent to reach even more people. God has given us great favor with the State of Florida. Fair officials have already asked us to come back as a corporate sponsor in 2010!

Let me leave you with this word of encouragement and challenge today. NOW is the time for those who know the Lord to get busy. Not with the same old “church things,” but getting outside the box and invading people’s lives with the Truth of the Bible and the hope and love of Christ. I can tell you one thing for certain. For many people, more than you can imagine, it is not that they have rejected Christ, they simply have never been told who He is. They aren’t as opposed to the Lord as they are totally ignorant of Him. THAT IS OUR FAULT SINCE IT IS OUR JOB TO TELL EVERYONE ABOUT JESUS!

One deacon of a large church in Tampa came by and we were talking. He was telling me about how many of their members went to Africa and South America and other places each year. I looked at him and asked him why his church wasn’t here at the Fair. They didn’t need passports, or shots, or language courses, and the people at the Fair were going to the same hell as those in the far off lands are going to if they die without Jesus.

I will be praying for you today as God speaks to your heart about being more bold in sharing Christ with others and looking for opportunities to bring Christ into the lives of people who need His love. I am so thankful Liveprayer made this incredible commitment of time, nearly a full year to plan out, and invested the resources, worth every cent, to take this bold and visible stand for Christ in such a high profile public event. I can assure you that EVERYONE who came to the Florida State Fair was aware of the Liveprayer Gospel Tent. May we all continue to let our lights shine brightly for Jesus!!!

In His love and service,
Your friend and brother in Christ,
Bill Keller

(C)opryright 2010, Live Prayer Church, Inc. All Rights Reserved.