(John 3:1-21)

***DAILY PERSONAL PRAYER FOR YOU: Dear Lord, please watch over me today and keep me from all harm. I look to you for protection from the evil in this world. Father, you know my challenges today. I give them to you. Let me be about your business today, as I know you will be about mine. In the name of Jesus I pray…AMEN!

Ministry is often incorrectly identified as what those who have the title Rev. after their name and preach on Sunday do. WRONG! While that is an example of ministry, most ministry happens in a one-on-one setting as one who knows Christ shares HIS love and hope with someone else. ALL people who accept Jesus Christ as their personal Savior are called to be “ministers.” This is not something that we can choose to, or not to do, but it is part of who we become when we accept Christ as our Savior.

I have been blessed by God over my 24 years in full-time ministry to have spoken to literally hundreds of thousands of people at churches, millions via radio and television, and millions more over the last 17 years on the Internet and 12 years on TV. But God told me one day, verrrrry early in my ministry as I was sharing His love with someone in a one-on-one setting, that “no matter what I would ever do for God, nothing was greater than what I was doing at that moment!!!” WOW!!! We are so used to judging “success” by huge numbers, we forget that Jesus spent the majority of HIS ministry sharing His love and hope in one-on-one settings.

I have a challenge for YOU today. I don’t care how old you are, or what you may do for a living. My challenge to YOU today is to find someone, someone that you would never normally interact with, and talk to them about Jesus. In the passage of Scripture that I expect you to read today (at the top of this Devotional), Jesus sought out someone that He probably would have never had any communication with. What did He do? He shared the plan of salvation with him.

I am asking you to find someone today, go to them and simply share with them the fact that Jesus loves them, and that He is the way, the truth, the life!!! God will tell you today WHO that person is. The challenge is to make it your number one priority to go to that person and share how Jesus has impacted YOUR life.

I love you and care about you so much. The greatest thing ANY of us can do for God is to share His love, His grace, with someone who needs to know that love and grace in their life. Make time today to find someone who needs the love of Jesus in their life. YOU will be God’s messenger to share that love with them. God will use you as HIS instrument if you will simply be obedient.

NOTHING THAT YOU WILL DO IN YOUR LIFE WILL BE MORE IMPORTANT!!!

The destination of the human soul is VERY important to the Lord. THAT is why He took the time in His ministry to share in a one-on-one setting with so many. Make it YOUR goal today to be like Jesus, and share His love, His hope, with someone that you know who needs the Lord in their life. I am praying for you today as you take this challenge and God uses you to make a difference in someone’s life. BE LIKE JESUS!

In His love and service,

Your friend and brother in Christ,

Bill Keller

(C)opryright 2016, Live Prayer Church, Inc. All Rights Reserved.