(Psalm 139:13-15, Jeremiah 1:4-5)

“You did form my inward parts, you knit me together in my mother’s womb…you knew me right well; my frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret…” Psalm 139:13-15

A few months ago when abortion doctor George Tiller was killed, I received hundreds of emails telling me that I was responsible for his death because of my bold an unashamed stand for life. Last Friday, pro life activist James Pouillon was murdered in Michigan by Harlan James Drake because he didn’t like the fact Pouillon was carrying a sign supporting life and showing an aborted fetus. If my stand for life was responsible for Tiller being murdered, I guess those who support the death of innocent babies are responsible for Pouillon’s death?
I am getting sick and tired of people telling me to stop talking about abortion. I am getting even more sick and tired of people like Rick Warren and others on the “religious left” who say talking about abortion is too divisive and that we need to stick to issues most people agree on like poverty and AIDS in Africa. I fully understand why people don’t want to talk about abortion. INFANTICIDE is not a pleasant subject! But we can’t just be silent and act like it doesn’t exist, especially when every 24 hours another 4,000 innocent babies are being slaughtered in this nation!!!

I would love to stop talking about abortion. Let’s get the US Govt out of the baby killing business and let each state decide whether they want to kill babies in their state. This will not end abortion, but it will at least not allow men and women treat it any longer like a trip to the dentist to have a cavity filled! It will also cause the adoption industry to be reformed so adopting a child doesn’t require 5 lawyers, 6 years, and the amount of money it costs to by a small home. It will also cause the church to start taking responsibility for putting together programs to help deal with babies that need to be cared for and placed in the home of a loving mother and father.

However, until we get to that place, I refuse to be silent and it is a subject that MUST be talked about. Every time there is some sort of natural disaster with people dying, the news media is all over the story. Any death is sad, but it always makes me wonder why so much is made of 5, 10, 50 people tragically losing their life, and nobody even thinks about the fact that every 24 hours we murder apx 4,000 innocent babies in this nation. I am virtually certain that there are only a handful of people out of the several million who will read these words today, that even stopped for a second to reflect that in the last day we killed 4,000 babies in this country. We have become so desensitized, have come to accept abortion to the point we don’t even think about it any longer.

I know that it is not politically correct to talk about abortion any longer. Sadly, very few nationally known pastors will EVER talk about this issue. It is bad for their business. Those who now make up this growing group known as the religious left who fill their churches with the seeker/purpose driven/emerging church watered down message don’t like this issue since it hurts their marketing efforts for warm bodies. Except for a handful of brave Catholic bishops and priests, you hear virtually nobody in the marketplace taking a stand against this blatant act of murder.

I love you and care about you so much. I refuse to be bullied into silence on what is by far the most critical spiritual issue there is. You simply can’t close your eyes and act like this brutal act of murder doesn’t exist. I see the Hollywood crowd and people who normally spit in the face of God get so upset about the atrocities in Darfur and other places on the globe. Why aren’t these same people as upset with the fact every 24 hours we slaughter 4,000 innocent babies??? Where is their outrage about that???

On the Liveprayer.com homepage, we have a special 55 second video clip of an actual abortion being performed. If you have not watched it, YOU MUST! This is what happens to over 4,000 innocent babies EVERY DAY in this nation! Since God led me to get this footage and put it on the website nearly two years ago, we have had over 3,000 emails from women who were contemplating having an abortion, watched the video, and changed their mind (Watch the incredible testimony of baby Delilah also on that same link). http://www.liveprayer.com/aborsion.cfm

Despite the several death threats and scathing emails I get every month just from having that video on my website, I want the world to see what really happens to millions of babies here in the United Sates and around the world every year. Abortion is a big deal since it not only kills 1.5 million babies in this nation alone, but it is going to bring down the wrath and judgment of God on this nation for practicing infanticide.

In His love and service,

Your friend and brother in Christ,

Bill Keller

(C)opryright 2010, Live Prayer Church, Inc. All Rights Reserved.