(Romans 10)

How many times over the past 11 years of Liveprayer have I challenged you because satan is so bold and Christians are so weak? Ready for this one? Muslims are coming up with $150 million to build a mosque just steps from “Ground Zero” in New York City. Oh, and the grand opening? 9/11/11, the tenth anniversary of their great triumph in killing 3,000 innocent citizens and bringing down the twin towers of the World Trade Center. Sadly, most of you will simply yawn and not even care.

WELL, I AM NOT YAWNING AND I CARE! I REFUSE TO SIT BACK AND WATCH THIS FALSE RELGION PROPAGATED FOR 1400 YEARS BY VIOLENCE, HATE, AND DEATH, HELPING BILLIONS OF FOLLOWERS BURN IN THE FLAMES OF HELL FOR ALL ETENRITY, MOCK THIS NATION WITHOUT OPPOSITION.

Sunday, September 5th, I will open the Liveprayer Evangelistic Center within a block of “Ground Zero.” I have committed for one year to fly to NYC every Saturday, hold 2 services, and fly back Sunday evening. Initially, I will find a storefront or ground floor facility to rent for our Sunday services. As I type these words, I have no location…yet, I have no chairs…yet, I have no music in place…yet, I have no plans to get the word out…yet, and I have no funds…yet.

What I do have is the same thing I had when I started Liveprayer nearly 11 years ago…FAITH. At the time Liveprayer began I didn’t own a computer and had never sent an email. 11 years later, tens of millions worldwide have been impacted by Liveprayer, we have responded to over 70 million emails for prayer, and over 400,000 we know of have come to faith in Jesus Christ! I did nothing but be obedient, God did the rest!

I am asking everyone in the Liveprayer family to be praying. We get very few opportunities in life to make a real impact with our lives. This is one of those opportunities! If you live in NYC or in that area, and God is calling you to lend your expertise to this project, DO IT! If you are in real estate in NYC, help me. If you have the ability to provide chairs and other things we will need for services, help me. If you are a music minister, help me. If you are a businessman or businesswoman in NYC and can help bring together other committed Christians to fund this effort, help me.

There are people who have tremendous gifts and talents and God is speaking to you right now. This is one of those rare chances in life to make your life count for all eternity. Our blessings flow from our obedience. Our life is made complete by our service to the King. If the ungodly can give their lives to satan, how much more must followers of Jesus give their lives for Him!!!

I love you and care about you so much. There can be no greater visibility for the Lord’s work than NYC, and this center could bring thousands, even millions to faith in Christ like the old evangelistic centers of D. L. Moody, Billy Sunday, and others who weren’t pastors, but simply evangelists with the simple message of the Gospel! If the Muslims can mock this sacred ground innocent blood was shed due to their false religion of hate and death, than on that same ground we can share with the lost masses the Truth of the Bible and that their only hope is faith in Jesus Christ!

***PRAISE GOD!!! We had another family send in a $5,000 gift!!! As you know I have been in prayer for the past several weeks for the Lord to send 20 people to make a special “one-time gift” of $5,000 to get our operational shortfalls we’ve carried since January ’09 caught up. So far, 9 have sent in their gift and I only need 11 more to respond

Will you be one of the 11 I need to makes this special one-time sacrifice and help me today??? Please pray today about being part of this group God is bringing together to help sustain HIS work here at Liveprayer that is impacting lives around the world for all eternity each day. Thank you for praying and for being obedient!!!

For those who can give a gift of $5,000 or more, feel free to wire it directly to our bank or use our FedEx account number to send your gift to us. Just email me at: bkeller@liveprayer.com and I will get you that information.

Thank you for your love, prayers, and for helping me take Christ to this lost and hurting world!!!

In His love and service,
Your friend and brother in Christ,
Bill Keller

(C)opryright 2010, Live Prayer Church, Inc. All Rights Reserved.